Hello, introducing NintenJoe 64 (my 'band')
jabond23
Aug 26 2008, 07:14 PM
GMC:er
Hiya doing! My name is Joe and i'm pretty much the only member of NintenJoe 64 http://www.myspace.com/nintenjoe64 . I pretty much put all my effort into creating original music but i once in a while cover videogame music which you can hear on my myspace page. Most all of my music has a very power/progessive metal tone to it, but i've done some pretty heavy tunes as well. I really like creating songs to have a "soaring" feeling to them where when you hear the chorus is makes you feel like your flying and such. I really appreciate feedback and suggestions as i'm always looking to forward my guitar playing skills.

I've been playing guitar since 2001 and i'm 24 now. I only own 2 guitars, one's a beginner guitar that i've always had made by Johnson and the other is a Fender stratocaster which i always use now. I'm not technically in a band, but i like consider my main project, NintenJoe 64, my band. There is only one other member who also plays guitar, Eric. I kinda strayed away playing around 2006, but have been playing everyday since about February of this year. I use a Line 6 Toneport UX1 to record my guitar right to the computer and use Mixcraft 4 to record it with. All virtual instruments (choirs, orchestras, and every other instrument not a guitar) is done within Mixcraft 4. I also use Beatcraft 2 to create the drums tracks as it is the best and most user friendly drum machine program i have found so far. I wouldn't say i'm amazing at guitar like all the instructors featured on this site but i do think i've come a very long way with my skills! biggrin.gif