suggestions for new equiptment
redsoxfan92490
Jul 9 2006, 01:48 AM
GMC:er
ok, ive been playing for 1 and 1/2 years now and i think i need to upgrade my equiptment. my first guitar that i am currently using is a peavy predator ce95. i bought it used for 100$ the amp is also peavy, peavy transtube 11o efx combo, (40 watt). i dont know anything about makers or styles except that fender is very popular for beginner guitarists. i dont know any thing about amps.

so a year and a half. ive improved so much since i started purchasing kristofers stuff, (masterclass, STT, Qickstart, and freelicks)

i can improvise easily and its sounds good. i know all of the pentatonic licks that kristofer has in hammet and slash and blues, (except the insanly fast speed picking). for speed picking i can sound really good at 85 or 90 bps and ok at 100. im starting to work on legato stuff and can do some simple ho/po runs.

so the question im asking is, what style or kind of guitar should i get. is my amp fine? should i get some pedals, ( i have none)

all suggestions would be appreciated

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Rob_g
Jul 9 2006, 04:05 AM
a pedal would be a good idea. I would suggest a digitech rp200a. That was my first pedal and I still use it. Even though I have a pod xtlive. You can get some great tones out of it and the drum machine is great too. And if you want to hear it just go to the knockin on heavens door lesson. ( I used a phaser effect)

And for guitars it depends on your budget and your style of music.

And for amps I would suggest a tubed combo. But it also depends on your budget once again.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!