Being The New Person...
Ben Higgins
Jul 29 2011, 11:39 AM
Instructor
Hey guys and gals ! I was just thinking about situations where you are new to something, like a job or a new class or hobby of some sort. The last situation where I was a newbie going into an unknown environment was when I started Karate in January. I didn't know what to expect and wasn't sure what was expected of me.

When was the last time that you were a new guy or girl somewhere ? Maybe it could even be at GMC ? Maybe a new job ? How do you deal with it ? smile.gif smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 14)
Ivan Milenkovic
Jul 29 2011, 01:34 PM
Instructor
Somehow I think that all the time life keeps pushing me in those type of situations biggrin.gif Decisions, decisions.. smile.gif Maybe because I'm lybra, maybe because I have a bad memory who knows smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)

+Quote Post
Daniel Realpe
Jul 29 2011, 02:17 PM
Instructor
I think it's always good to keep in mind the good experiences that we've had in the past that came from facing new situations. People are good in the end, it's just a matter of spending time and being present, not somewhere else in our prejudicial minds...

--------------------
Visit my:
INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

"If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music."
Gustav Mahler