Very First Upload, My first try at Muris Jazz Rythm and Solo lesson
Torben
May 24 2008, 09:40 AM
GMC:er
Here's my first (or actually second) take, where I play Muris Jazz Rythm and the beginner solo upon it. Still a few mistakes in both, and I haven't made any modifications mixer wise. Please give some feedback.
I'm a beginner / intermediate, so please be patient with me. But constructive critisism is much appreciated.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Torben: May 24 2008, 09:42 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Jazz_Take2.wav ( 4.04MB ) Number of downloads: 498

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
axelsson
May 24 2008, 09:56 AM
Nice take man. Great sound and feel smile.gif What kind of guitar do you use?

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Torben
May 24 2008, 10:01 AM
It's my Martin...I went acoustic, so I didn't wake up my family! smile.gif

And thanks a lot for the nice words!

+Quote Post
Siggum
May 24 2008, 10:03 AM
Nice job Torben, i loved the rythm guitar, the solo was nice too but a little sharp edges here and there.

--------------------

It dont mean a thing if it aint got that swing

+Quote Post
Hisham Al-Sanea
May 24 2008, 10:04 AM
Instructor
nice take Torben

+Quote Post
Torben
May 24 2008, 10:11 AM
Thank's a lot guy's!

Siggum: I really appreciate your comment. I suppose you refer to my somewhat unsteady play? Sometimes I kinda loose the thread?

I'll practice some more and give it a new try. Then upload it again. could be interesting to hear if I can improve.

+Quote Post
Vinod Saranga
May 24 2008, 10:22 AM
Acoustic Instructor
It's great biggrin.gif