StrykerG
Apr 11 2007, 06:46 PM
GMC:er
Hi people,

My name is Kenneth, I'm a 23 year old male from Malta. I've been playing an electric guitar for the past 3 years and i'm not that bad - I can read tabletures and i've been playing solos of guns & roses, metallica, iron maiden, Queen, etc...

The reason I signed up with this site is that I want to learn the theory and the basics of the guitar because I learned it on my own and I'm sure there are things that I do badly.

The most thing i wish to improve though is SPEED. Sometimes I give up playing certain songs just because they are too fast for me - I really hope I can achieve an improvement in my playing speed. Besides I just bought myself an Ibanez presige and want to get the best out of it :)

I've already learned the A minor Pentatonic box and the C major Ionian scale in the first lesson of scales and practicing with them up and down everyday is realy helping me, anyone can suggest how should I continue/practice?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by StrykerG: Apr 11 2007, 06:48 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Apr 11 2007, 07:08 PM
Moderation Policy Director
QUOTE (StrykerG @ Apr 11 2007, 01:46 PM) *
Hi people,

My name is Kenneth, I'm a 23 year old male from Malta. I've been playing an electric guitar for the past 3 years and i'm not that bad - I can read tabletures and i've been playing solos of guns & roses, metallica, iron maiden, Queen, etc...

The reason I signed up with this site is that I want to learn the theory and the basics of the guitar because I learned it on my own and I'm sure there are things that I do badly.