Why, Oh Why ?
Keilnoth
May 25 2010, 08:36 AM
Learning Apprentice Player
On Saturday evening, I went to a friend "party". Basically, we sat down around a table, with a fire, grilled meat and drank a lot of alcohol... Nice evening by the way ! smile.gif

There were about 4 guitarists around the table, so needless to say that at some point during the night we picked up guitars and started playing. I am more an electric guitar players but I can certainly strum some chords on an acoustic as well. It's cool...

But the question here is, do you also suffer from the same feeling that compared to your friend, your playing sucks ? smile.gif

I have to face up that feeling every times I play with some friends. That even the worst guitar player is better than me. And I am wondering if someday I will be satisfied with what I am playing ?

Wish I started learning guitar at the age of 14... tongue.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

My Guitars: Fender Stratocaster Billy Corgan Signature, Ibanez RG270
My Amp: Peavey Bandit 112
My Pedals: Blackstar HT-Dual, Boss DD-7, Boss CS-3, Boss RC-20
My Wishlist: New bridge + Pickups for my Ibanez, EHX POG2, EHX Cathedral / Holy Grail
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Staffy
May 25 2010, 09:31 AM
Learning Tone Master
QUOTE (Keilnoth @ May 25 2010, 09:36 AM) *
But the question here is, do you also suffer from the same feeling that compared to your friend, your playing sucks ? smile.gif

I have to face up that feeling every times I play with some friends. That even the worst guitar player is better than me. And I am wondering if someday I will be satisfied with what I am playing ?

Well, thats the same old feeling that every musician has. No one I know doesn't suffer from this disease....