Please give me some feedback :)
keysifreak
May 3 2006, 12:16 PM
GMC:er
Ok i love this song its
always with me always with you by Joe Satriani.

Ive been playing about 18 months and i am self taught using great websites like freelicks!!! And thoght i'd give this recording a go..

I used the official backing track and recorded it using cubase with my ibanez sa260fm through my korg ax1500g pedal (self made patch)

All your comments are welcome good and bad

I know some bits are off but hey its my first effort...

Click the link and wait a little while for it to load or right click and save as ..
Hope you like smile.gif
http://www.bodybuildingbasics.co.uk/alwayscover.mp3

Rich

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
BollyRotten
May 3 2006, 01:30 PM
Mate this is very good if you ask me!! I dont know the track unfortunaly but impressed all the same. Did you record it all in one take?

Put it tis way i have been playing nearly 3 years now and i could not play that as well as you, your timing is good , along with your bends.
Its like a 3 minute solo!must have taken a while to learn and hours of pracise.

Well done and good luck, for 18 months your doing really really well!

How many hours a day to you practise?

Glad you like freelicks, its a great site. and all the forum members a great help!
:smoke

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
I need more fingers!

+Quote Post
Marcus
May 3 2006, 02:47 PM
That was pretty good! I think you're a bit off with the timing though, try too listen more to the rhytm on the track you solo over and you'll have it in no time! smile.gif

+Quote Post
keysifreak