Hi I'm New, Complete Beginner
CompleteNewbie
Sep 9 2008, 12:14 PM
GMC:er
HI Everyone

I'm Eric Pearce, and a complete novice. I came across this site and think it's great.
I have just bought a second hand (new condition) Squire Fender Start affinity series (don't know what this means) huh.gif and Frontman 15G amp.

It looked ok, and sounded ok so I thought for £50 it would be worth buying to start to learn.

I'm looking forward to learn to play, it's been somthing that I have been meaning to do since I can remember, but "never found the time" I'm nearly 42 now.........

Anyway, I guess it's time to stop writting and start practicing.......

Is the power chords tutorial the place to start?

Thanks
Eric

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Current Equipment
Squire Fender Strat
Frontman 15G Amp
Line 6 Pod 2.0

Wanted
Angus Young Gibson SG
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Muris Varajic
Sep 9 2008, 12:38 PM
Instructor
Welcome to GMC Eric!

The gear you've got is pretty decent to start with. smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website

Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"

+Quote Post
Smikey2006
Sep 9 2008, 12:45 PM
Welcome to GMC smile.gif

--------------------
Schecter Exotic Star+ Peavey VK
Ibanez Xiphos 707 + Krank Revolution 100
Damien 7

Wishlist
Schecter Customshop
Schecter 2008 Blackjack