Looking For Some Classic Blues Music Recommendations, (Hope this is the right forum to ask!)
Fran
Dec 2 2007, 11:04 PM
Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Hello all!

This is my first post in the forum, and I must say I'm glad I joined this site because so far I'm loving the lessons and the boards. Lots of interesting stuff to read smile.gif

I hope I'm posting this at the right place, if not please tell me where to post this kind of question in the future.

I'm a beginner guitar player, and so far I'm having fun doing some lessons on metal, but also getting to know the frets using the pentatonic scales, and practising over a shuffle backing from my Fender G-Dec Jr. amp.

It's great, I wish I had had this amp back in the day, 12 years ago, when I started playing. I quit for many many years, now I'm back with the 6 strings again.

The thing is that I'm beginning to feel comfortable playing these pentatonic scales, but I don't really know of any good artist to listen to that does blues. I usually listen to hard rock, metal, alternative and many other styles but not blues.

I can think of BB King, Gary Moore and maybe Eric Clapton, but maybe you guys can tell me some other famous artists which are important in the blues genre, so I can listen to them and see what they do.

Thanks in advance!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!