Spooky And Totally Weird.. Have Anyone Experienced This?
Staffy
Jun 19 2009, 12:38 PM
Learning Tone Master
I own a mexican strat. When i have played on the neck pickup for about an hour or so, it suddenly dies!
No sound at all!! But the other pickups works. Then, if a disconnect the guitar and leave it for some hours, the sound
is back again.... It has happen three times in a row now. I've been playing guitar for about 35 years, and I never
experienced anything similar. Totally weird... I guess it has something to do with magnetism, but I can't figure out why?

Has anyone else experienced this ???

//Staffay

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

Guitars: Ibanez AM-200, Ibanez GB-10, Fender Stratocaster Classic Player, Warmouth Custom Built, Suhr Classic Strat, Gibson Les Paul Standard 2003, Ibanez steel-string
Amps: Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, Marshall JMP 2103, AER 60
Effects: BOSS DD-20, Danelectro Trans. Overdrive, TC-Electronics G-Major, Dunlop Wah-wah, Original SansAmp, BOSS DD-2
Music by Staffy can be found at: Staffay at MySpace
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
edguy
Jun 19 2009, 12:52 PM
Learning Roadie
It could be a defective contact. Maybe one cable is not soldered on anymore. I have similar problem with my guitar and bridge pickup. My volume knob has a defective contact too. if its full turned up sometimes i have no sound at all from the pick up. Then i have to turning the knob a little and then it works again. Maybe something like that happend at your guitar too.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My gear:
Schecter Blackjack ATX FR
Ibanez SA 220 Fm
Line 6 POD HD (Desktop)