Attempt At Instrumental
lcsdds
Oct 26 2008, 07:08 PM
Learning Tone Seeker
I have been working on an instrumental for awhile now, my second attempt at writing an instrumental. I "borrowed" a progression from a satch tune and changed it a little bit and totally changed the solo section. I was wondering if somebody could give me some criticism. What do you guys think of the verse section. I like the tapped harmonics part, kind of a "summer song" feel. I don't know if I am crazy about the verse parts though. I have jammed over this progression for months now and this is what keeps coming out. I have zero songwriting experience, this is only my second attempt at a song. I also like the solo section but I haven't finished it yet, obviously. My question is, should I scrap the verse and try to come up with something new or should I keep working to improve what I have? Ignore the mistakes and timing issues, LOL!!. Any criticism, good or bad would be appreciated.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WkvYiIaUWEM

Monte

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Matt23
Oct 26 2008, 07:28 PM
Accomplished Tone Master
Its really good. I would keep the tapping bit of the verse and try to come up with a bit better melody, but what you have already is very good, im just trying to think of ways you could improve it.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Tolek
Oct 26 2008, 07:34 PM
Learning Rock Star