Hello Gmc!
Maria
Jul 12 2007, 10:33 AM
Administrator
Hello all GMC users, and especially the ladies of GMC!

I am Maria, and I thought it was about time I introduce myself, for I have actually been around for quite a while now. I have been working as a staff member since the beginning of May this year, but I have been helping Kris with some of the administration since the very beginning (especially the book-keeping, which is a heavy job if your'e not an economist!).

I am not a very skilled guitar player, so I won't work with recording guitar lessons smile.gif , rather my responsibilities are to coordinate new instructors, work with updates and development, help members and non-members with all kinds of questions, and the book-keeping of course...

I do have some background in music though, you can hear me sing in one of the songs at the 'about Kris' section, and I have been working with music in one way or another since I graduated from university and the cultural science programme tongue.gif

So, with this short introduction of me, I also hope that more females come forward and introduce yourselves. I know you are out there! smile.gif

Looking forward to spending more time on the forum,
Maria

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 8)
Andrew Cockburn
Jul 12 2007, 01:36 PM
Moderation Policy Director
Well I'm not female, but I would like to say pleased to meet you Maria and to thank you for your work so far at GMC smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Andrew Cockburn: Jul 12 2007, 01:36 PM

--------------------