Question For The Classical Guitarists, Temporary Finger Nails ?
aiki boy
Jul 13 2009, 08:29 PM
GMC:er
Hi all,

I had a question about fingernails. I'm a massage therapist so I can't have long finger nails, and I was wondering if some of you have the same problem of not being able to have long nails permanentely. Are you able to get some type of temporary nails for when you play that are removable when you're not playing?

Thanks, Tom

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 8)
sted
Jul 13 2009, 09:48 PM
Learning Rock Star
im sure i read about these things, I think Martin Taylor uses them, maybe it was a DIY type of thing though?!?

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Emir Hot
Jul 13 2009, 11:31 PM
Instructor
I believe there are solutions but the best sound for classical guitar is only with the natural nails.

--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal

+Quote Post
aiki boy
Jul 14 2009, 06:53 AM
QUOTE (Emir Hot @ Jul 13 2009, 03:31 PM) *
I believe there are solutions but the best sound for classical guitar is only with the natural nails.
Do you know what some of the solutions might be ? I only play finger style a little bit, since I spend most of my time working on your lessions with the electric. biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
Emir Hot
Jul 14 2009, 09:56 AM
Instructor
I found these links they might havesome useful information

http://www.mangore.com/thing.html