Help With Buzz And Recording, new mesa amp
Marc_Maiden
Feb 17 2009, 05:13 AM
GMC:er
hey guys, so i got my first mesa amp,

a Mark I reissue....beautiful sounding!!!!!!! mmm mmm mmm mm!!

well it comes with a "slave" out which i sent to my tone port...tone is GREAT! problem is, its picking up the buzz from the pre amp....and its bad...

think its because im too close to the amp? or what? im new to these kind of amps so any insight would help

right now my amp is about 2 feet away and it buzzes ONLY on the bridge pick up

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
- Marc
Current Set up:
Atomic Reactor 2x12 Cab/power amp with a Digitech rp1000 as a preamp
Schecter c1 plus electric guitar

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Marcus Siepen
Feb 17 2009, 10:23 AM
Instructor (Blind Guardian)
Only on the bridge pickup? Not on the neck pickup? This sounds like a problem with the grounding of your bridge pickup to me. Another possibility would be being too close to the monitor of your computer, they can cause this buzzing too. Check the grounding of your pickup (or try a different guitar) and also try turning away from your monitor.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Guitars: various Gibson Les Pauls / Gibson J 45
Amps: Mesa Boogie Tripple Rectifier / Triaxis / 2:90 Poweramp / Rectocabs
Effects: Rocktron Intellifex / Rocktron Xpression
Homepage: www.marcussiepen.com www.blind-guardian.com
Check out my video lessons!

+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Feb 17 2009, 12:05 PM
Instructor