Iced Earth By Ben Higgins, So close it's not funny
Patrik Berg
May 10 2012, 12:45 AM
GMC:er
Hey there, I've been drilling the Iced Earth lesson by Ben, although I've been playing metal since 1990 my picking hand is still suffering, I guess I never took the time to sit there and play slowly, this particular lesson has helped me massively, the gallops, the sextuplet style gallop it's all exactly what I need, I recently changed the way I hold my pick too and I found that has made a huge improvment to my picking. Anyhow back too it.
Thanks Ben for this awesome lesson.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
When your fingers bleed you're getting somewhere
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
The Uncreator
May 10 2012, 01:58 AM
Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
I still have Horror Show, Something Wicked, Stormrider, and Days Of Purgatory memorized song for song, note for note. Not to mention countless other Iced Earth tunes.

Playing these songs for HOURS, gave me a great head start on endurance and picking strength.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
DeGroot
May 10 2012, 06:57 AM
Experienced Guitar Hero
It is a great lesson for learning galloping rhythm. I practiced this one for a while too. It is a workout on the picking hand for sure!

--------------------

+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
May 10 2012, 09:41 AM
Instructor
Thanks Patrik, really glad you like it and are finding it useful !

However hard you're finding it to learn ? It was that hard for me to record it laugh.gif laugh.gif

Schaffer is a monster !

QUOTE (The Uncreator @ May 10 2012, 01:58 AM) *