Hola Gmc!
jaredvanearle
Jan 15 2012, 02:19 AM
GMC:er
Hello GMC!

My name is Jared, i've been playing guitar for about 3 years, but have since had a 2 year break. not good i know! i've done some soul searching and it has let me right back to where i was a few years ago and although time has passed its safe to say my passion for guitar still burns after these years.

Its a little frustrating re teaching my hands to sync again but at least this way i can re train myself the right way, concentrating heavily on progressing my musical ear.

I was in a couple of local metal bands for about a year, but looking back on how i approached everything i felt more like a robot spurting dribble, rather than conecting with what i was playing. Continuing on from there, im following david lucas burges perfect pitch course, as well as dedication a portion of my practice time to singing riffs and shaping my ear.

I work as a grapic designer and music photographer. About a year ago i loved what i was doing but now im not so sure about my travels

hmm what else can i tell you guys..

im currently playing a Jackson Phil Demmel signature king v as my guitar of choice
i have a randall practice amp
and a dusty rh300 valve dynamic head and quad

Im living in a small studio appartment so practice always involves headphones, usually through a loop pedal and long jams

Since rejoining GMC for the second time i have been following Bens lessons closely and really enjoying them!

My goals are to just be comfortable playing again, to be able to get out everything that is in my head and make some new friends along the way. Not to mention gain some discipline in my unruly life of late

Now i have a whole afternoon of playing to do : D
Have a great day guys

Gelukkig NieuwJaar!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!