Repertoir, learning full songs
avel
Jun 25 2014, 05:18 PM
GMC:er
this is more of a coment but i would like youre opinion.......i was wondering why lesosns arent done in full lets say 2 and a half 3 minute songs? the reason i says this is becasue me as im learning some vids or lesons are only 3o second 1 minute long for example there is a video lesson on her calle skunk funk i would learn much better learning a whole song than just 30 seconds of it it just leaves me half way but what do u think of my sugestion thanks salutes

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
liveOASISforever
Jun 25 2014, 06:20 PM
GMC:er
The instructors are obviously going to answer this question best because they are the ones making the lessons but if I was a instructor I would be thinking of it this way

1) some people get put off when the lesson is really long

2)the time it takes for instructors to create all the parts of a lesson can take some time and work and possibly don't have the time to make long lessons when they are involved in other musical projects

3)Lesson are based on certain techniques or styles of bands ect and basically short lessons get the point across and the learner
can take what they have learned and use it in there own playing.

4)With the theory part of the lesson the learner can use this and try to compose there own riffs,melodies harmonies ect

5)With a 30 second lesson the learner is going to get the same out of it in which he or she would with a 3 minute lesson

Of course these are just my opinions smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Monica Gheorghev...
Jun 25 2014, 06:33 PM