Plz Help Me! Ibanez Vs Epiphone, buying a new guitar
Stormblast82
Apr 22 2008, 08:47 PM
GMC:er
Ok guys im gonna buy a new guitar and i have looked at 5 different guitars and i really need your opinions.
Im a beginner and the music i like to play is common things like Guns N roses, Metallica almost everything that covers
rock/hardrock/metal and even some rockblues...

The guitars ive looked at is Ibanez Rg420EG-SBK
http://www.thomann.de/se/ibanez_rg420eg_sbk.htm

The second guitar is Ibanez Rg370DX-BK or Rg350
http://www.thomann.de/se/ibanez_rg370dxbk.htm

The third guitar is Ibanez Rg08LTD JPB
http://www.thomann.de/se/ibanez_rg08ltd_jpb.htm

The fourth guitar is an Epiphone LP Black Beauty
http://www.thomann.de/se/epiphone_les_paul_black_beauty.htm

The last guitar is also an Epiphone LP Custom Elitist EB or Slash Les Paul
http://www.thomann.de/se/epiphone_lpcustom_elite.htm

I would really like to hear what you think is the best guitar of them and also things like is the guitar well
balanced, comfortable to have in the knee, string height (i like them near the freet) and sound
Ive also like the Gibson les paul studio but isnt that guitar very heavy?
And a bonus question, should i change the pickups to other, in that case, which one?

So please help me cause i cant try all of them in a store but i have played a epiphone Sg ( nice but rather cheap) and a Ibanez S series and i loved that guitar.. So hit me with hard facts now..
Thanks///

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Stormblast82: Apr 22 2008, 09:19 PM

--------------------

-Epiphone Gibson Les Paul Custom Black-
-Line6 Pod X3-
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Hisham Al-Sanea
Apr 22 2008, 08:53 PM
Instructor
go to epiphone lespaul