2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Finally Registered On Gmc After Almost Two Years Of Following Up
newguyatgmc
Jul 8 2009, 12:46 AM
GMC:er
Hi All,
I am Sarang from mumbai, India. I have been following GMC from early 2007. Back then, I didnt have enough money to register at GMC. I started learning guitar somewhere in 2005, but haven't learnt much of it. At playing, I am pretty much like POE at Kungfu( from Kungfu Panda) when he started kungfu. I was focused on academics and could not give enough time for music, although I am an avid fan of music.....especially metal \m/.
Right now, I am in Dallas, Texas. I completed my Master's degree in December from Pittsburgh(CMU) and currently working in Dallas. I love Dallas....it was Pantera's home town.
I have been watching the free GMC lessons for the past two years. I had made up my mind that when I would start earning, one of the first things I would do is register at GMC. GMC is like Jay Palace (from Kungfu panda again).
I am a great fan of a lot of instructors at GMC....Gabriel, Trond, Lian, Muris, David, and Carlos and the man him self KrIsToPhEr DaHl. But, I enjoy Gabriel Leopardi's lessons the most. I registered like three days ago and I was practicing the in the style of megadeth lesson and guess what .....today I was listening to their new song Head Crusher and part of the lesson is there in the song....I was like ... this is amazing......
Thats all from me as of now. I look forward to enjoy my time at GMC...........

Thanks
SF

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by newguyatgmc: Sep 26 2009, 12:26 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Canis
Jul 8 2009, 12:50 AM
Learning Rock Star
Welcome to the site, Sarang! It's better to join late then never ^^

What kind of gear do you have?