So I Noticed This..., no lessons rated a "10"
Ctodd
Dec 22 2007, 01:01 AM
GMC:er
so in the new "advanced" lesson group i noticed not one lesson is designated a 10/10 in terms of difficulty...

I think someone needs to step up to the plate and deliver something truely advanced in terms of technique and timing.

not for me of course, I'm still a beginner, but i love to just sit and gawk at what some of you instructors can do. (I'm looking at YOU Muris!!)

so yeah... I would love to see what a 10/10 lesson would look like, and what it would include...

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
QUOTE (Emir Hot @ Feb 5 2009, 03:41 AM) *
When you hear something that you really like, take guitar and kill the beast.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
Dec 22 2007, 01:11 AM
GMC Founder
I see where you are getting and it would be cool if we could top our archive with an extremely difficult lesson. smile.gif

However I want to tone down the importance of the diffuclty grading - no one can determine objectively who is to get a 8 and who is to get a 9/10 . It is just there as a very rough guideline for beginners.

Most likely you will be able to find a 6/10 lesson that is harder for you then a 8/10.

Either way - I hope the difficulty grading will be of good use for those who are very new to shredding etc! smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

+Quote Post
FretDancer69
Dec 22 2007, 02:27 AM
i agree with Kris, but a 10/10 lesson would be really interesting and cool!

--------------------
Playing Guitar Since: December 2006

+Quote Post
Tomy Jeon
Dec 22 2007, 03:14 AM