Tips And Maybe Encouragement...please?
Meho98
May 25 2007, 05:09 AM
GMC:er
Hay guys, I’m new at GMC and I love it here. It’s going to be my virtual home away from home. I need some advice about my left hand. Last summer I had carpal tunnel syndrome in both of my hands from working with computers and playing guitar for over 20 years. The carpal tunnel was brought on from not taking care of my wrists like someone should, but to late to yell at me about that cause the damage is done. My right hand is about 90% normal, but my left hand is only about 50%. I now call it my dumb hand. It just doesn’t do what I want it to as fast as I want and re-training repeating movements have become a task in its self. I am going to get a grip master to use, but is there anybody out there that has gone through this or just has some tips to give some encouragement on what I should do? Thanks guys.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My gear:
Guitar - JACKSON DR3 DINKY REVERSE
Amp - Peavey TransTube Studio Pro 112
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ryan
May 25 2007, 05:27 AM
QUOTE (Meho98 @ May 24 2007, 11:09 PM) *