New Strings Issue
Mataal
Mar 16 2013, 02:24 PM
Learning Roadie
Hi there, Ive changed the strings that came with the for a new adario set where the three last are the same size and first ones are lower. What happens is that the ones that didnt changed are doing noise, do i need to change bridge up/down or change the tuss?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Mataal: Mar 16 2013, 02:25 PM

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 6)
thefireball
Mar 16 2013, 03:04 PM
Learning Roadie
If you're getting fret buzz then the bridge might need to be raised in conjunction with the truss rod adjusted. But I'm not good with that stuff, so I take it to a tech sometimes.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Davidzz1988
Mar 17 2013, 03:45 AM
GMC:er
+1 thefireball

Hi! If you are getting fret-buzz, you will need to raise the bridge and to adjust the truss rod accordingly. These adjustments will mess with your guitar's intonation. You will need to intonate the strings. If you are not familiar with that, I strongly suggest to check out for a guitar tech to set up your guitar.

--------------------
All the best,

David Ladouceur Dupuis

+Quote Post
Mataal
Mar 17 2013, 02:48 PM
Learning Roadie
Hey, thanks. I've increased a little the bridge and it's all good now smile.gif
Had to tune guitar a little and the intonation but really not much smile.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
thefireball
Mar 17 2013, 08:06 PM
Learning Roadie
Cool. Glad it's working for ya now. smile.gif

+Quote Post
Darius Wave
Mar 20 2013, 01:43 PM
Instructor