New Power Amp Cab Style Thing Day - Npacstd
Marc_Maiden
Jan 28 2010, 03:12 AM
GMC:er
Hey guys!

i started playing in bands and doing gigs again so i needed something louder than the blackstar.

I am a big fan of multi effects pedals, but not a big fan of how they sound through an amp.

so what did i do?

i got the atomic reactor 212 50 watt amp!

this thing is BIG for a 212! it is 3/4 the size of a 4x12 if you can believe it!

This is an all tube power amp/cab meant to run with modeling amps. they are built to be super transparent sounding!

they come with "templates" or little dishes you can put into the amp that fit either a POD, tonelab, or Vamp directly, and you can plug in the power supply to it and everything! really cool. it works as well with floor pedals as well!

this thing is awesome! i hope to be able to fit in a video review soon!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xeA9Wca8D70

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
- Marc
Current Set up:
Atomic Reactor 2x12 Cab/power amp with a Digitech rp1000 as a preamp
Schecter c1 plus electric guitar

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 10)
Crazy_Diamond
Jan 28 2010, 04:05 AM
Learning Rock Star
I had always taught that is amp was awesome....

On the youtube video it sounds good but the guy uses a FX ultra ... How is it on you setup ???? If I'm correct you are using a Digitech rp something multi-effect...

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

+Quote Post
Sensible Jones
Jan 28 2010, 01:43 PM
Nice one Marc!!
I remember reading about them when they were first released and all the amazing write-ups that they had!!