2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Hello Hello
Henkka
Jan 18 2008, 06:02 PM
GMC:er
Hello!

My name is Henri and I'm from Finland. That's right, the land where polar bears stroll.

I Work in the field of IT/web dev., and at the moment I pretty much don't have any other hobbies besides playing guitar. smile.gif

Actually It's a funny thing, when I was younger I played a lot for few years. I was in my school's "music class", and we performed in our school's events and concerts etc. It was fun and playing with friends for a hour in the middle of a long school day was a superb stress reliever. Though I hated the performing part, propably because I wasn't that good after all. We played Stairway to heaven as our last song in our "graduation" concert. I'll never forget that glorious day... it was the day I laid down my guitar. My performance on the stage was horrible, and because of this the stress reliever had become the biggest source if the stress itself... so I decided never to touch the guitar again.

~6 years later, a bit wiser, not a bit smarter (definately lazier...), I picked up my old guitar for some recollection (this was few months ago)... and I've been on that road ever since. And I've had so much fun. smile.gif

I even bought a new guitar, black Ibanez rg321, and I just love it... but gear doesn't make me any better player so I signed up! wink.gif

Top bands at the moment: Dream theater, Between the buried and me, Symphony X, Devin Townsend, Sonata Arctica ... but when it comes to playing, everything goes.

So here's my humble introduction thread, I hope you can help me become a better player and I can help you become better ... in something. smile.gif

Cheers!

-Henkka

*EDIT*

OH I totally forgot something! I have this huge issue while playing ... when I'm playing, I tend to bite my teeth together really hard! It hurts! Any tips for fixing this?? biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!