Jammed Fingerr =x......
ErosDervishi
Jun 20 2009, 04:40 PM
GMC:er
hey watsup everybody im eros i just signed up like 2 weeks ago, and i was wunderin if any1 could help me with my situation , so like 2 or 3 weeks ago my friend roundhouse kicked my third finger and it got badly jammed . Now i still feel pain on my third finger when i bend with it , do u think i shud stop playing for awhile , or will it go away eventually ... cause i don't want to stop playing cause im new to gmc and im learning so much stuff rite now =D thanx alot for yur help biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
bnosam
Jun 20 2009, 05:06 PM
Just ice it to keep the swelling down and rest your finger.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Azzaboi
Jun 20 2009, 08:16 PM
Roundhouse kicked your friend back... failing that just kick him in the balls!

As for the second problem... umm... I messed up my hand once while flipping over a bmx bike. Had to stop playing the guitar for a little while else it would of skinned me fingers to the bone.

I suggest keeping off that finger at least if it's painful and checking your finger for a hairline fracture if it's still hurting 3 weeks later?

This post has been edited by Azzaboi: Jun 20 2009, 08:17 PM

--------------------

Play Games Arcade
Take a break, Play Games! Play the best free online flash games at Aaron's Game Zone like Bloons Tower Defense 4!

+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Jun 20 2009, 11:18 PM
Instructor