2 Pages V   1 2 >  
When Rock Got Real...
Gabriel Leopardi
May 13 2019, 03:44 PM
Instructor
The 90's had a big impact on me because I was a teenager during those years. I started to choose which music I wanted to hear and what's even more important, I started playing the guitar! smile.gif

Is it just me or it was a GREAT decade for rock music? I didn't notice this while it was happening. I used ti think that 80's and 70's were better... however, I think that 90's has been as great as the previous decades. Not sure about 2000's and the following ones... huh.gif

What do you think?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
klasaine
May 13 2019, 04:02 PM
GMC:er
The greatest decade is always the one where you decided what you liked and when you seriously started playing.
For me it was the late 70s and into the early 80s. I like a lot of 90s stuff too but the songwriting doesn't generally 'speak' to me. I don't even know what rock from the 00s and beyond is - ? laugh.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by klasaine: May 13 2019, 09:50 PM

+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
May 14 2019, 03:02 AM
Instructor
QUOTE (klasaine @ May 13 2019, 12:02 PM) *
The greatest decade is always the one where you decided what you liked and when you seriously started playing.