Left Hand Problems, Need help
Matt23
Jun 8 2008, 03:18 PM
Accomplished Tone Master
Well the story starts like this wink.gif , from when i joined GMC, until a week ago i was working on my alternate picking because id never done it until i got a guitar teacher which was a bit before i joined GMC (and a a year after i started playing). Anyway a lot of alternate picking things that i have practiced I quite quickly got up to a certain speed and then they never got faster how ever much i practiced. A week ago i found the problem.

I found i couldn't play these things any faster with just my left hand, so i realised my left hand was holding me back not my picking.

So what i'm asking is does anyone know any magic exercises smile.gif so im not doomed to do trills all day long, cos i don't seem to be making much prgress with them either but i might in time. Also if i do have to do trills, is there any point doing them with a metronome if they're just to increase my left hand speed?

Thanks for any help in advance smile.gif

Matt

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Matt23: Jun 8 2008, 03:21 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Jun 8 2008, 04:00 PM
Instructor
It is far more important how you approach your practice then what you are practicing. Please tell me how do you practice with a metronome, so I can suggest how to improve it.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)

+Quote Post
Jenkinson