Payday Blues!, ...do those exist? YES
fatb0t
Jul 11 2008, 01:49 PM
GMC:er
What's up guys,

I'm just wondering how many of you have insane deductions per pay check?

I get paid bi weekly - a already menial paycheck - ontop of that after all the deductions I only get paid 2/3s of what I made!!!!!

Feels like I work for almost no reason!

All the illegal immigrants in my country pay no taxes and make technically more than me ultimately! - Very upsetting
(Though I suppose they work much harder)

Let me know your thoughts on this....

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
OrganisedConfusi...
Jul 11 2008, 01:50 PM
I don't have deductions from my wage as I'm a student tongue.gif

Sorry to rub it in. Although I do only earn $48000 a year

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic
Amps:- Framus Ruby Riot 2x12" stack

+Quote Post
fatb0t
Jul 11 2008, 01:54 PM
Students aren't subject to deductions in the UK?

I'm a full time college student and full time employed!!! UGH America - land of the deductions

I make $34K - with three years experience and 6 credits shy of my BS!!!

This post has been edited by fatb0t: Jul 11 2008, 01:55 PM

+Quote Post
OrganisedConfusi...
Jul 11 2008, 01:55 PM
QUOTE (fatb0t @ Jul 11 2008, 01:54 PM) *
Students aren't subject to deductions in the UK?

I'm a full time college student and full time employed!!! UGH America - land of the deductions