Boss Tb-2w (tone Bender)
Mertay
Dec 1 2020, 10:31 AM
GMC:er
https://www.boss.info/global/products/tb-2w...yblaxW2pH4LnEgk

I have no experience with the original pedal, maybe Ken does?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
klasaine
Dec 2 2020, 07:54 AM
I'll bite. The original builders are still making real ColorSound/SolaSound Tone Benders - the Macari family and David Mains (England). I had one. They're huge, only run on a battery and only sound good in front of a relatively loud amp. I sold my 'real' one a couple of years ago when some guy offered me $1000.00 for it. Way more than I paid. Fulltone makes a good clone, the Soulbender.
Big, fat tone when you use either single coil pickups or humbuckers that are 'normal' output. Fuzzes in general HATE high output pkups. It overdrives the input too much and they fart out. The mk.II is not, I repeat is not the classic Jimmy Page/Jeff Beck TB version. They used mk.I and mk.I.5 Tonebenders.
The mk.II is a little more 'fuzzy', a little less fat and slightly more output.

I'd be curious about this Boss version as it is to some degree designed with original parts and schematic.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Mertay
Dec 2 2020, 06:13 PM
Great info share as usual smile.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
klasaine
Dec 2 2020, 10:07 PM