Quistion: Fingerpicking Or A Fret?
Adaman
Aug 10 2007, 02:55 PM
GMC:er
Hi there GMC.
When i started playing an e-guitar I started pkicking with my fingers because im used to playing a classic guitar.
The problem is that 2 years later(which is now) im still fingerpicking. I just dont get along with frets.
I just wanted to know if that's okay,because in my opinion i get a pretty good sound and speed with my fingers.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
Aug 10 2007, 02:59 PM
Instructor
Fingerpicking is really cool and many players use same techniques on electric guitar.
Truth is,you cannot play everything with your fingers as you'd with the pick so I't just a question for you.
What do you want to play,what is your goal etc. smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website

Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Aug 10 2007, 03:37 PM
Moderation Policy Director
QUOTE (muris @ Aug 10 2007, 09:59 AM) *
Fingerpicking is really cool and many players use same techniques on electric guitar.
Truth is,you cannot play everything with your fingers as you'd with the pick so I't just a question for you.
What do you want to play,what is your goal etc. smile.gif