2 Pages V   1 2 >  
I Need A New Guitar!, But I don't know a thing about guitars!
Arrival
Dec 2 2007, 11:54 PM
GMC:er
Hey guys, Christmas is coming up and my parents have decided to buy me a new guitar. Hooray!! I've been using a $100 Squier Strat for almost four years now (I'm broke and only practicing at this point) and I'm very excited to use something a bit more sophisticated.

Just for an idea, I play a ton of styles, basically anything that can be tagged as a form of rock, so I like to experiment with different tones.

Anyway, considering that I know nothing about guitar tech, I'm asking all of you: what kinds of guitar should I look at? huh.gif I'm probably looking for something under $500.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Hisham Al-Sanea
Dec 3 2007, 12:00 AM
Instructor
you can find in ibanez collection/ gibson epyphone/ a second hand USA stratocaster in a good case for that money

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Alucard
Dec 3 2007, 12:02 AM
Here's a few ideas for you...

Michael Kelly Patriot Glory

Hagstrom Swede

Both of those are great guitars and $500

--------------------
IPB Image

+Quote Post
Arrival
Dec 3 2007, 12:33 AM
QUOTE (Hisham @ Dec 2 2007, 05:00 PM) *
you can find in ibanez collection/ gibson epyphone/ a second hand USA stratocaster in a good case for that money

Yeah that is my most comfortable investment, something familiar and respected.

QUOTE (Alucard @ Dec 2 2007, 05:02 PM) *
Here's a few ideas for you...

Michael Kelly Patriot Glory

Hagstrom Swede

Both of those are great guitars and $500