Optimising Sound
nikeman64
May 29 2011, 06:01 PM
Experienced Tone Seeker
Hey guys,
I'm new to the Wiki forum. I want to start in REC program. I know it's not necessary for the instructors but still I want to have a good sound. It's probably not possible to download the backingtracks and mix them with the video in my sequencer. But I hear some guys have a good sounding (stereo) final product. How do they do this ? To my opinion a good quality sounding test is better for a good judgement. Obviously, you can hear everything better, including the mistakes you make. Since we are all here to learn, I think it's pretty important. wink.gif

Nikeman 64

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Experienced Tone Seeker
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
May 29 2011, 10:25 PM
Instructor
Hello there! smile.gif

If you want to get a backing for the REC program, you can PM Skennington to send you, use this link:
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...=4&MID=3374

As for better sound, what equipment do you use for recording now?

If you want better sound, you need audio interface, need to record guitar, mix it with backing, and then replace audio from cam video with audio from your DAW.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)

+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
May 29 2011, 10:32 PM
GMC:er