Count With The Metronome
edguy
Sep 18 2008, 04:15 PM
Learning Roadie
Hi guys I have a quick question

When you are playing sixteen notes with the Metronome and count 1 2 3 4 at which BPM you have to stop counting?

I only can count till 120 bpm but then my playing is very bad. At 140 BPM I have no chance to count 1234. (remember i talking about sixteen notes so 1/1234/2/1234/3/1234/4 hope you know what i mean:))

Edguy

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My gear:
Schecter Blackjack ATX FR
Ibanez SA 220 Fm
Line 6 POD HD (Desktop)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Chokehold
Sep 18 2008, 04:19 PM
GMC:er
I'm not really sure about this but do you count them 1,2,3,4 in your head? if you are then i think you should stop it. but well, i'm quite new to guitar so don't trust me to much tongue.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Guitars: Schecter Hellraiser C-7, Epiphone SG, Some old fake Strat, and an acoustic of unknown brand.
Amp: Marshall MG 30DFX.

+Quote Post
Pedja Simovic
Sep 18 2008, 04:24 PM
Instructor
QUOTE (edguy @ Sep 18 2008, 05:15 PM) *
Hi guys I have a quick question

When you are playing sixteen notes with the Metronome and count 1 2 3 4 at which BPM you have to stop counting?

I only can count till 120 bpm but then my playing is very bad. At 140 BPM I have no chance to count 1234. (remember i talking about sixteen notes so 1/1234/2/1234/3/1234/4 hope you know what i mean:))

Edguy

Subdividing should always happen no matter what tempo is.