2 Pages V   1 2 >  
New Instructor - Joe Kataldo
Kristofer Dahl
Jan 7 2008, 03:29 PM
GMC Founder
Hi there! biggrin.gif

Today I have the pleasure to introduce Joe Kataldo from Italy (I hope I got it right unsure.gif ).

Joe will be starting of with a rhythm lesson - bus as you will see in the sample video, he has some really interesting fusion improvisation chops as well!

Attached File  Joe_Kataldo___GMC_Admission.avi ( 36.25MB ) Number of downloads: 387

Here is a little excerpt of his biography, but I am sure he can tell us more live!

Born in Naples in 1984, as an imposition from my parents, I’ve started to play piano at the age of seven, than I moved on violin, bass and finally, at the age of fourteen, the guitar! Even if I consider myself a self-taught, I’ve studied with the best Italian Musicians/Teachers as Carlo Fimiani (www.carlofimiani.com), William Stravato (www.williamstravato.com), Alex Stornello (www.alexstornello.com), Luca Chiaramonte, Maurizio Villa, Pietro Condorelli (www.myspace.com/pietrocondorelli <http://www.myspace.com/pietrocondorelli>).

In the 2004 I've get the exam of "Teoria & Solfeggio" ( literally means Theory & Reading) to the classical conservatory of music of Salerno, I read well the treble and the bass clefs, and if needed I can read the complete system of clefs, I can write music, sing simple melody, and all were needed for get the exam.

In 2005 I’ve attended the Musicians Institute of Hollywood (a one month intensive course), studying with Scott Henderson, Ross Bolton, Daniel Gilbert, Matt Baldoni, Jamie Findlay, Al Bonhomme and Keith Wyatt.

Welcome to GMC Joe! biggrin.gif

Kristofer

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
DeepRoots
Jan 7 2008, 03:38 PM
Get to da Chopper!