3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
New Instructor - Ivan Zecic!
Chris Evans
Jul 1 2009, 11:54 AM
Learning Tone Guru - Community Coordinator & Moderator
Hey GMC!

Time to introduce another great young guitarist to add to our arsenal of awesome Instructors here! biggrin.gif

It gives me great pleasure to introduce to you ....

Ivan Zecic

Attached Image

in Ivans own words :

Hi!

I'm an 18 year old guitarist from Zagreb, Croatia.
I've been playing guitar for 4 years and I'm completely self taught.

My main influences are Joe Satriani, Richie Kotzen, Andy Timmons, Steve Vai, Eddie Van Halen, Steve Lukather, Vinnie Moore, Doug Aldrich, Gary Moore and many more!

My favourite artists/bands are Richie Kotzen, Whitesnake, Bon Jovi, Van Halen, Mr. Big, Toto, ZZ Top, Ac/Dc, Deep Purple, Joe Satriani, of course, etc.
Recently I started to write my own music in order to make my first album. So far I have only two songs (demo
versions), which can be seen on youtube:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-0Krpp-bUzI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vI2GKDca87U

I also have some popular instrumental covers on my youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/ivanzecic

about my playing style... I like to play everything, from slowest blues to fastest shred, but unlike a huge number of
players these days, I don't concentrate on just showing off my technique, but I rather pay attention to each and every note I play. It's more like HOW I play, than WHAT I play. It has to sound solid and powerful.
I think that vibrato and bending are the fundamental techniques of electric guitar.

All that is left for me to say is a warm welcome to GMC Ivan and we look forward to your lessons and prescence on the forums biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------