2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Drop C Tuning
liveOASISforever
Jan 27 2013, 01:51 PM
GMC:er
Hi everyone I really want learn BFMV song a place where you belong. The tuning is drop c. I have never done this before and am looking for advice for what string gauge to use and how to setup my guitar with this tuning. Any links to videos or general tips will be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance Sean

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Jouve
Jan 27 2013, 02:10 PM
Learning Roadie
When i bought my ltd it was tuned in drop c and the sting gauge was 12-56.It was optimal.
It's a good idea to check your guitar's intonation,and the bridge string action. But i'm not a pro in it so hope somebody will help you out! wink.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Cosmin Lupu
Jan 27 2013, 02:11 PM
Instructor
Hello Sean! It is a pleasure to discuss this with you smile.gif

Please tell me what sort of a guitar are you using? I have a PRS Paul Allender which I keep downtuned to drop C, having string gauges such as 11-56, built out of custom Elixir strings - that means I bought them separately, not in a set.

What have you used so far?

Cosmin

+Quote Post
liveOASISforever
Jan 27 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE (Cosmin Lupu @ Jan 27 2013, 01:11 PM) *
Hello Sean! It is a pleasure to discuss this with you smile.gif

Please tell me what sort of a guitar are you using? I have a PRS Paul Allender which I keep downtuned to drop C, having string gauges such as 11-56, built out of custom Elixir strings - that means I bought them separately, not in a set.

What have you used so far?

Cosmin

Hi Cosmin