2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Huge Decision On Rest Of Life
OrganisedConfusi...
Mar 3 2008, 05:22 PM
GMC:er
Ok. I'm 24 and slowly getting older and I have a HUGE choice to make. Do I stay in England or move to America/New Zealand/Japan etc.? I have a very highly qualified and hugely sort after job. I'm a Systems Engineer which in those 3 countries is the highest job on the chain of jobs. So basically anyone that is a qualified Systems Engineer can get in. But do I leave my friends and band behind to go about my own life or is it important to stay where your friends are?

Anyone help me with this especially people that have done this and emigrated.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Gear
Guitars:- Caparison Horus Snowcloud, Parker Nitefly M, Parker Nitefly SA, Gibson SG, Parker P10e, 40 Year Old Spanish Acoustic
Amps:- Framus Ruby Riot 2x12" stack
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
David Wallimann
Mar 3 2008, 05:27 PM
Instructor
QUOTE (OrganisedConfusion @ Mar 3 2008, 11:22 AM) *
Ok. I'm 24 and slowly getting older and I have a HUGE choice to make. Do I stay in England or move to America/New Zealand/Japan etc.? I have a very highly qualified and hugely sort after job. I'm a Systems Engineer which in those 3 countries is the highest job on the chain of jobs. So basically anyone that is a qualified Systems Engineer can get in. But do I leave my friends and band behind to go about my own life or is it important to stay where your friends are?

Anyone help me with this especially people that have done this and emigrated.

It is a hard decision.
But know that you can always go back home...
I left France 3 years ago and was like you. I didn't know what would happen here. But I met y wife here and got married and musically things are pretty good.