New Guy
JimmyV
Jan 18 2007, 01:01 AM
GMC:er
Hello Everyone
I am Jimmy from Monmouth, Illinois. I am 20 years old and have been playing guitar since I was 18. I had a teacher for the first 3 months and have been self-taught ever since. Lately I have hit a plateau because there is so much I want to learn and I don't know where to start. I am hoping this site will help me improve because I feel like I improved exponentially at first and now I haven't improved in probably close to 8-12 months. I play a Fender Fat Strat through a cheap fender 15G. I also have an acoustic-electric Alvarez FD60. I am looking into getting some effects pedals and I am trying to decide whether to buy individual pedals or to get something like the PodXT Live. Any thoughts? I am really excited to be here and to see myself be motivated to practice and learn the guitar again.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Steelkonsum
Jan 18 2007, 01:13 AM
QUOTE (JimmyV @ Jan 18 2007, 01:01 AM) *
Hello Everyone