Greetings, I'm new here.
imashooter
Jun 10 2011, 03:11 AM
GMC:er
Hey,

My name is Jay. I live in Texas. I like to play guitar (duh). I like metal (prog, death, black), jazz, funk, pop, etc. I hope to get to know many of you, and of course, learn as much as I can!

I'm a self-taught, and I have been playing for about ten years. I never had access to a professional instructor, so I learned from watching people, videos, and listening to my favorite bands. I think I have decent technical aptitude, but I am a complete novice when it comes to theory. I really have no idea how chords and scales work together, and honestly, I have a limited knowledge of how to even name chords. I'm in desperate need of assistance, and this site has really come to my rescue. With hard work and time, I'll be able to completely express myself through my guitar and stop playing covers!

I am attaching some photos of my gear. This is a link some covers I have recorded, the quality is pretty bad, but I don't have any nice recording gear: http://www.soundclick.com/burninghammer AND my YouTube account which has some more covers/original stuff: https://www.youtube.com/user/imashooter85

Have a good one,

Jay

Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
\m/
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 18)
Mudbone
Jun 10 2011, 04:09 AM
Learning Apprentice Player
Hey there, welcome to GMC biggrin.gif Nice amp. So what are you shooting?

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

He who laughs last thinks slowest.