What Do You Guys Think I Should Upgrade First On My Yamaha Pacifica?
Praetorian
May 11 2008, 02:16 AM
Learning Apprentice Player & Challenge Star
I have been playing my Pacifica 012 for a few months now, and am coming along (slowly!). I know that the guitar is still better than I am able to play...but I am an admitted technology junkie! I was wondering what you guys think would be the best upgrade. Pickups? Bridge? I mention bridge because the one that is on it is really crappy. The screws for adjusting the string height on the neck always dig into my hand when I am palm muting. Is this guitar worth upgrading? Or should I play it as it is and save $$ for a better one?

Thanks!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Praetorian: May 11 2008, 02:16 AM

--------------------
Ben

Fender American Standard Stratocaster
Ibanez RG4EXQM1
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
skennington
May 11 2008, 04:19 AM
Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
IMHO, save for a new axe man. You could spend well more on pickups than the pacifica is worth. My suggestion would be to go to a local shop and test some guitars and find what you like. Once you have a feel for what you want, look around at some local pawn shops and ebay. I bet you find what you are looking for! smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Marcus Siepen
May 11 2008, 11:00 AM
Instructor (Blind Guardian)