New To Gmc
rheil
Sep 17 2012, 11:11 PM
GMC:er
Hello everyone,

I would like to introduce myself, my name is Rob and I am from Pittsburgh PA. I am a guitarist for an original/cover band called Twelve Noon. I joined here to help with some problem areas and to just get better all around. I started playing guitar when I was around 17 years old, I am now 33. I would say my main influences are Marty Friedman, Dimebag Darrell, Jerry Cantrell, Synyster Gates, and Robb Flynn. Equipment I currently use/own, Jackson SL1 Soloist, ESP (LTD) EC400, Gibson Les Paul Custom. For amps I use VHT Pittbull, Bugera 6262 and Line 6 HD100.

I consider myself mainly self taught and I need to get out of a rut that I have been stuck in. I want to learn how to shred like the best of them biggrin.gif

My other hobbies include recording (Sonar x1 user here) and the Pittsburgh Steelers!

Twelve Noon

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Blister
Sep 18 2012, 02:59 AM
Learning Apprentice Player
Hey Rob & welcome to GMC! smile.gif You'll definitely pick up some new ideas here. Hope to see you in the forum & the chats!

Twelve Noon sounds great! Listening to your vids while posting this.

Gary

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Blister: Sep 18 2012, 03:00 AM

--------------------

+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
Sep 18 2012, 09:15 AM
Instructor
Yo Rob, I see you've introduced yourself.. great stuff !! smile.gif

It's cool to have you here and we'll do our best between us to boost your shred levels !! cool.gif

+Quote Post
Cosmin Lupu
Sep 18 2012, 10:23 AM
Instructor