Cube 30x Amp And Zoom G2 Pedal
Nody
Oct 14 2007, 11:51 PM
GMC:er
Hi all,

I am a newbie so pplease no shouting at me. (LOL). Ok so i got a cube 30x amp, and i mainly use the rectifier setting as im trying to mess around with metallica stuff. My mate leant me his zoom g2 pedal, as hes having a break from guitar for a while. On the pedal it has setting to for Mesa rectifier. So i put my amp on clean and use the pedal, but it just sounds absolutely nowhere near as good as just using my amp and the rectifier setting on my amp. what im really after, and i dont if this possible is to just using the pedal through the clean of my amp, to use this pedal to have all my differnet amp settings. ie 1 for metallica 2 for say greenday and so on. so therefore leave my bass, mids, trebs in wont position and just use the pedal to adjust everything. I know this is long post. Please help.

Cheers

Nody

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
muntahunta
Oct 15 2007, 12:00 AM
Learning Roadie
i just looked at the specs for the cube 30x and it seems it doesnt have an effects return. thats what i would use if there was one. without it the best i can suggest it put the equilizer setting to the middle (probably 5 on bass, mid and treble) and use the acoustic or clean setting then just mess around with the EQ.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by muntahunta: Oct 15 2007, 12:08 AM

--------------------
Guitars:
Epiphone Les Paul Standard w/ Dual EMG 81 Pickups. Size 11 Strings.
Ibanez GRG170DX w/ Scallopd frets 17-24 - w/ Dimebucker and APH-1.
Tanglewood TW28 STR DLX CE INDIANA Acoustic Guitar