Introduction About Myself, Hello Everybody.
LWoodward92
Jan 9 2011, 04:11 PM
GMC:er
Hello everybody, I'm Luke and I'm from the UK. I'm 18 years old and finally plucked up the courage to actually attempt at learning the guitar. I got inspired by watching a few video's of people around my age and younger playing guitar on youtube and one of the members actually said he learnt from this site. So after much consideration I bought myself a starter guitar (Squire) and signed up on here! I checked out and learnt the very basics from a real nice guy on here (sorry forgot his name! tongue.gif) but he basically explained everything from how you carry it to playing Beatles - Hey Jude.

Anyway already over this Christmas I haven't had much time to play it so it's picking dust on it already just sat there! Yikes. Anyway as a new years resolution I want myself to learn and adapt more in playing such a fine instrument! The problem is I'm still an absolute beginner to it and I don't know how long I should spend on it and doing what. I love the video's on here, they are so thorough and informative but I would like to know how long I should spend doing it and what exactly?

I can play most basic chords apart from 1 or 2 where my finger seems to block out another string giving off a blunt sound. Then I gave changing chords a go but that seems impossible! tongue.gif I've got plenty of time to dedicate to it, I just don't know what I should be doing and how long for in order to improve?

By the way I'm into alot of Indie type music, british bands such as The Enemy, Kasabian, Oasis, The Beatles and abit of rock too such as Guns and Roses.

Thank you for such a user friendly site. Sorry if I've missed a few things out.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!