Hellooo Gmc...
encrypttie
Mar 9 2007, 07:57 PM
GMC:er
Hi there,
this is Mehdi from Nottingham....
I'm a student at Uni of Notts stuyings MSc Interactive Systems Design...
Kinda new to the world of guitar; I've got a black "stratocaster" style Crafter (It's a cheap one! 80 quids for the whole starter pack) A Korg AX10G effects processor, a small amp and a pair of headphones (As I'm living in a university hall I use the headphones all the times) and I'M READY TO ROCK...

Cheers,
-Mehdi

P.S. No ROCKS for now, I'm off to library lol..

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Impossible says Im possible
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
fretdancer
Mar 10 2007, 11:21 AM
Hey welcome,
Someone else from MY town, how cool is that?

Your gear is fine. You may feel the need to upgrade if you get to take to playing guitar, but its not really necessary. You have all you need to learn to play.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
its not easy
banging your head against some mad buggers wall.
Variax 300. Pod XTL & Crate amp
some of my recordings are here: http://homepage.ntlworld.com/petergb/

+Quote Post
encrypttie
Mar 10 2007, 09:46 PM
Hi fretdancer,

Sure it's good to see other people from Nottingham here... I believe you're right I've got the stuff needed to start playing... guess I'll get a better guitar after a couple of month when I'm more into playing... the only problem I have right now is that I cannot get the sounds from my FX processor... I've read the user manual but still cant get what want... Any idea what FX processor would be good to start with?

Cheers,
Mehdi

--------------------