Fantasy Book Rec's For Me
VinceG
Apr 3 2008, 08:14 AM
GMC:er
So, I've been fascinated with fantasy books as of late. This is mainly due to one of my fav writers now, Tad Williams. I'm a huge fan of his works such as the Otherworld Series, and the Shadowmarch series.

Basically, I'm looking for darker fantasy books. I'm still a noob at finding the stuff that I like but a quick recommendation would be very helpful to me. Or maybe just put up your favorite writers/book and I'll track it down for my next purchase.

So fire away laugh.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
METAL SUCKS

My Last.fm account. View it for all the terrible music I play on a daily basis
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
The Uncreator
Apr 3 2008, 08:58 AM
Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Darker fantasy? Hmmm, Well i know alot of Vampire Hunter novels, but thats more horror.

If you think you are in for the long run, John Marco's "The Eyes Of God Trilogy" is one of the most amazing pieces of art ive ever had the pleasure of experiencing, Its 3 books around 1,000 pages each. I cant really begin to explain all the stuff that happens, there is alot to absorb. Different wars going on, characters engaged in some of the most intense obstacles and troubles ive ever read, full of so much hope and joy at the beginning and then just goes straight to hell and goes through every dark emotion possible. Shows people dealing with death of loved ones, being forsaken by there own families, being cast out by the world, dealing with natural born problems that cause people to think less of them, there are several romance "side stories" as ill call them, that are truly sad, and dont end so well with some of them, people being driven to evil by corruption of and evil force.....