Playing With The Toneport Ux1, any suggestions for better sound quality
skennington
Mar 2 2008, 12:23 AM
Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
Critic my recording guys, I'm fairly new at it and got my toneport a few weeks ago and I'm really starting to explore with it. maybe a little too much blink.gif

Mind the technique as well blink.gif Ooooh really got to work on it!

I would like to know about the rendering process. Do you render with the quality set "high" and what is the R3 Mix? And also the resample rate. I used "best" but not sure if thats the "Best" sound.

Thanks for the help guys. smile.gif

I used a piece out of Smells and myself beg/adv collab to play around with

Edit: typo

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by skennington: Mar 2 2008, 12:26 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  rough_second_take.mp3 ( 1.43MB ) Number of downloads: 131

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
Mar 2 2008, 12:40 AM
Instructor
THere's too much distortion and the sound is flat and muddy on riffs. On lead it's better. Still buzzing but okay.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)

+Quote Post
Chris Evans
Mar 2 2008, 12:47 AM
Learning Tone Guru - Community Coordinator & Moderator
QUOTE (Milenkovic Ivan @ Mar 1 2008, 11:40 PM) *
THere's too much distortion and the sound is flat and muddy on riffs. On lead it's better. Still buzzing but okay.