Howdy :]
egomednog
Jul 12 2007, 02:10 PM
GMC:er
Well, I'm new here it seems. I'm fairly new to guitar also, though all my friends play it and are pretty good so I guess I felt obliged to learn so I'm not just sitting there feeling sorry for myself. I started learning in April I think? I feel I've improved greatly since then, and I suppose it helps that everyone in my family plays an instrument so I guess I had a little help from the start.

My main goal is to be able to finally look at the fretboard when im not playing and not where i'm picking! my left hand is good enough for what i play and i just need to learn to play while looking at the fretboard instead of picking sad.gif everyone seems to comment on me doing that.

So anyway, hi, and nice to see you all :]

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Jul 12 2007, 02:12 PM
Moderation Policy Director
QUOTE (egomednog @ Jul 12 2007, 09:10 AM) *
Well, I'm new here it seems. I'm fairly new to guitar also, though all my friends play it and are pretty good so I guess I felt obliged to learn so I'm not just sitting there feeling sorry for myself. I started learning in April I think? I feel I've improved greatly since then, and I suppose it helps that everyone in my family plays an instrument so I guess I had a little help from the start.

My main goal is to be able to finally look at the fretboard when im not playing and not where i'm picking! my left hand is good enough for what i play and i just need to learn to play while looking at the fretboard instead of picking sad.gif everyone seems to comment on me doing that.

So anyway, hi, and nice to see you all :]

Welcome! You should be able to find what you need here - let us know if you have any questions at all smile.gif