2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Got A Bit Of A Problem
Phil66
Sep 1 2016, 08:49 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
Hello folks,

I hope you can help. I'm studying THIS lesson with Gab, the GP 5 file says it's 60bpm. I imported the downloadable backing from the lesson into Reaper and I also converted the video to MP3 and imported it. I set Reaper to 60bpm BEFORE I imported them. The backing plays faster than the actual lesson. You can see the beat mismatch in the image below. I've done this loads of times and never had this issue.

Any ideas? Thanks for taking time to look at this smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

SEE MY GMC CERTIFICATE

Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in instalments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.

Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Mertay
Sep 1 2016, 09:15 PM
GMC:er
Till the experienced chime in, as far as I know this speed thing is a conversion issue. If possible try a different program to get the sound of the video to see if that works.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

+Quote Post
Phil66
Sep 1 2016, 09:41 PM
Thanks Mertay but the converted file is playing correct even though the beats don't match the timebar. Unless my mind is playing tricks, the backing is much quicker than the lesson. I don't know what the actual bpm is now, so I'm confused.

https://soundcloud.com/gmcphil-1/lesson

https://soundcloud.com/gmcphil-1/backing-1

--------------------

SEE MY GMC CERTIFICATE