2 Pages V   1 2 >  
My First Post :)
Leo Chang
Mar 6 2014, 10:44 AM
Learning Roadie
Hi All,

Been a member for several years, but never posted on the forum before (that I remember...)

I am lured to finally post something by the promise of 15 KILLER riffs, so here we go wink.gif

INSPIRATIONS:

The guitarist "hide" from X-Japan piqued my interest in guitar and got me started playing.

Van Halen's "Eruption" inspired me to reach for greater heights.

Malmsteen inspired me to aim for a virtuoso level of musicianship.

Marty Friedman opened my ears to the possibilities of controlled dissonance and phrasing.

OTHER FAVORITE MUSICIANS:

"Syu" from Galneryus
Chris Broderick
Jeff Loomis
Megadeth
Judas Priest
Iron Maiden
Liv Moon
Alexi Laiho
Randy Rhoads
Slash
Jason Becker
Warren DeMartini
Steel Panther
etc...

GEAR

I have been playing since 1999, so have accumulated a bunch of stuff, I'll just focus on the highlights:

7 Jacksons and 1 Charvel
Mesa Boogie Mark V combo
Fractal Audio Axe-FX Ultra + Atomic FRFR cab
Marshall YJM Signature head + Mills Acoustic 1x12 Celestion cab
Fender YJM Signature Strat
A Carvin kit guitar with upgraded parts that I stained and assembled
Bogner UberKab 4x12 with Bugera 333XL head

MUSICAL GOALS

Recently went back to school for my third degree, so my musical goals are temporarily on hold until I finish. To put it concisely, I intend to reach a virtuoso level of ability in playing technique, composing and arranging, improvising...etc.

Still very far from attaining that goal, and right now my daily practice time is very constrained, but at least I am not de-proving cool.gif

My main focus is on Neoclassical Metal / Power-Metal / Thrash / Symphonic Metal.... but I also enjoy playing Classical and Flamenco pieces.

Hope to learn from everyone here biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!