Hey There Everybody!, My journey into the GMC
SpaseMoonkey
May 8 2011, 03:48 PM
GMC:er
Hello everyone,

I'm glad to have joined, I am an avid Facebook follower, I must say I enjoy going on break at work and seeing a post. It just makes me want to rush home and play my guitar even if its only for 30m or less. I actually remember years ago being on youtube and watching Kristofer's videos for the Zakk Wylde / chicken picking lessons and always wished I could find a local instructor with that energy but that is truly hard to come by. I've seen the vast instructors and even the members here who all have that energy so I feel this place is a great place to call home. smile.gif

I have owned a guitar for I want to say 14yrs I never really took it serious and then it ended up in the closest because I got frustrated when I was younger. A few years ago I picked it back up and have been self-taught since. I listen to all music for the most part because I think it helps broaden my horizons as a guitarist.

Axes:
Gibson LP
Gibson Explorer
Dean Dime-O-Flame (Daily driver)

Amp/Effects:
Egnator Renegade 65w
Marshall 1960s Slant
Pod HD500

Coming Soon:
I've been thinking of a 7-string, but thats just on the rear burner for now.

- Travis S.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Guitars:
Ibanez S770PB (Natural Flat) , Ibanez XPT700 (Chameleon) , Sterling J Richardson Signature , Squire IV Jazz Bass (Sunburst)
Gear:
Neural DSP Plugins

My YouTube Page.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 11)
Bogdan Radovic
May 8 2011, 04:11 PM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
Hey Travis! Great to have you here with us! biggrin.gif

Great gear man - you are going to enjoy your stay here! smile.gif

See you round the forum! smile.gif